physical activity

Runner’s Connect-hip strengtheners

Last year, a week before my Half-Ironman my calves started cramping, then my leg hurt and then I just fell like I fell apart! I went to a Physical Therapist, who after examination, said due to the difference in my leg lengths, one side is stronger than the other causing an imbalance and overall weakness in my hips. The PT introduced me to some great exercises that have really helped reduce my back, leg and knee pain. The article below from Runner’s Connect does a good job explaining the exercises. Enjoy!

http://runnersconnect.net/running-training-articles/hip-strengthening-for-runners/

Leave a Reply

