Ah yes, more articles for you to read. I’m finding that it’s a lot easier for me to consolidate articles I find into one post instead of putting each one aside and think, I’ll write about it later!”

Dan Simms is the writer and creator of Irrational Living LLC. You can receive daily emails of inspiration which I LOVE or you can occasionally check out his blog to get a dose of education & motivation; whichever you prefer. His email topics have varied from how others can affect us to working towards progression. He plugs in a lot of great books, quotes and videos, too.

Ban the word diet from diet sodas? Are you a soda drinker? If you’re trying to lose weight, I highly suggest you try not drinking a soda for even a month to be surprised by the differences in your weight and overall health. Just because it’s liquid doesn’t mean there are no calories or additives in those drinks! Don’t believe me? Try a tracker like myfitnesspal.comย  (available online or by phone) to track your soda intake for a week- those calories do add up…and so does the money!

SportsMedtoday.com is a new site from AMSSM website that provides sports medicine resources about pretty much anything sports & medicine related. For easier site guidance, if you look to the left you can search by injury or by sport. Right away I went to the foot injuries and read about Achilles Tendon Ruptures…interesting stuff. Have you checked it out? What did you learn?

Quick and Dirty Tips provided a helpful article on How to Avoid Awkward Silence at work and How Power Poses Can Build Confidence. I enjoyed them both, but I thought the power pose article was really interesting. Why aren’t we taught these things growing up?!?

Thanks for reading,

Chelsea

Twitter–>@InPower Coach

 

3 thoughts on “Lovin’ these links

  1. Hi! Thanks so much for mentioning my emails and blog here ๐Ÿ™‚ It was a really pleasant surprise! I really appreciate the support, and I’m glad you’re enjoying the emails ๐Ÿ™‚ Have I sent you my book yet? I can email you a digital copy as a thank you! Just let me know.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

