Just read it!

Fortune

MPW Insider is an online community where the biggest names in business and beyond answer timely career and leadership questions. Today’s answer for: How should every successful woman deal with rejection? is written by Maren Kate Donovan, CEO of Zirtual.

If I knew in my younger years what I do now about being rejected, I would have saved myself countless hours of disappointment (while on the verge of tears) simply because I heard the word no. Then, a simple quote from a mentor of mine completely flipped how I view rejection on its head: The successful become successful by hearing ‘no’ nine times a year and ‘yes’ once. Let that marinate for a second: you should expect to face rejection nine times more often than you succeed.

It’s a little statistic that I like to keep in mind. Whether the board shot down your proposal or the weekend getaway

View original post 409 more words

Leave a Reply

