Uncategorized

Biking into Spring and 2015 Race Schedule

Love this lady! Take a look into her life as an Ironman triathlete while balancing the demands of law school…she rocks.

Spoke Beads and Streamers

Winter training in Minneapolis

I think most athletes go through periods of feeling unfocused, unmotivated and unfit. Those of us who train year-round (and even more so those of us Type A’s who don’t understand the concept of “rest”) are particularly prone to both mental and physical exhaustion. However, until this year I had never experienced or understood the winter slump; the last few months have been a rude awakening.

I’ve always, always been an independent (read: stubborn) athlete, perfectly content with solitary trail-running, swimming in an empty pool, and escaping reality on my bike. I love being out on the road or in the woods for hours at a time only to realize that I have no idea what I thought about or how the time passed so quickly.

Part of my preference for solo workouts also stems from the fact that I’m too competitive for my own…

View original post 790 more words

Leave a Reply

