Uncategorized

Smell Fresh, Feel Calm

fresh

Ever have those nights where pressing work needs to get done but the stress of dirty house interferes with it? No worries! Write a list down of what house chores you want to get done, put it away, and then light candles around the house (or you can spray air freshener) to create a calm, smell-good ambiance. This will help get your thoughts about chores out of your head and help you focus on your work. Sometimes when I know I can’t clean the house at night, I quickly spray air freshener to temporarily convince myself the house is clean and I do not need to stress about it. Sounds funny, but it helps.  When I do have time to clean, I have a list ready to be checked off in one hand, and a spray cleaner in the other, ready to conquer some dirt!

Leave a Reply

