Travelers coming to the United States from Ebola-affected countries who do not require mandatory quarantines upon arrival will undergo voluntary at-home isolation and could be placed on “Do Not Board” lists, according to new guidelines released by the Centers for Disease Control and Prevention Monday.

The CDC’s new guidelines break down travelers’ risk level into categories: high risk, some risk, low risk and no risk.

People who fall into the high-risk category are those who had direct contact with Ebola patients in West Africa, and who may be at a high risk for infection. For instance, they handled bodily fluids without protection. Those individuals will be asked to isolate themselves in their homes for 21 days. They would be allowed to leave and go out on a jog, for example, but they would not be allowed to take public transportation or go to places with high volumes of people or…

View original post 450 more words


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s